

Meeting of the Board of Directors of the North Florida Workforce Development Board, Inc.

Monday, July 2, 2024 | 9:30 am
705 E. Base Street | Madison, FL 32340
Microsoft Teams Need help?

Join the meeting now

Meeting ID: 218 424 413 062 Passcode: SHvmDn Dial in by phone

<u>+1 312-625-3388,,99558591#</u> United States, Chicago

Find a local number

Phone conference ID: 995 585 91#

MINUTES

Welcome and Call to Order: Danny Collins called the meeting to order at 9:30 am.

Roll Call

Attendees: Bryan Blair, Doug Brown, Bonnie Burgess, Danny Collins, DeAnn Cruz, Chris Day, David

Dunkle, Tracy Givens, Ronnie Moore, Michelle Norris, Matt Pearson, Jodi Tillman

Staff: Diane Head, Latoria Jackson

Public Comments: There were no citizens present.

Action Items

- 1. Consideration of Agenda
 - a. Action Item 3- Consideration of 2024-2025 Eligible Targeted Provider List was removed from the agenda due to the State taking ownership of this function.
 - A motion to approve the consent agenda with the removal of Consideration of 2024-2025 Eligible Targeted Provider List was made by Ronnie Moore, seconded by David Dunkle and received unanimous approval.
- 2. Consideration of 2024-25 Demand and Targeted Occupations Lists
 - a. Jodi Tillman abstained from this vote due to her occupation with Big Bend Technical College.
 - b. A motion to approve the 2024-25 Demand and Targeted Occupations List was made by Ronnie Moore, seconded by David Dunkle and received approval.
- 3. Consideration of 2024-25 Eligible Training Provider List (removed from the agenda)
- 4. Consideration of 2024-25 Preliminary Budget
 - a. The Executive Director explained to the Board this budget is preliminary but necessary for approval in order to operate until August 2024 when budget is finalized, should there be any need for changes.
 - b. A motion to approve the 2024-2025 Preliminary Budget was made by DeAnn Cruz, seconded by Jodi Tillman and received unanimous approval.
- 5. Election of 2024-25 Officers
 - a. Danny Collins opened the floor for nominations and hearing none the proposed Nominations Committee recommendations were accepted.



Officer	2023-24	2024-25 Nomination Committee Recommendations
Past Chair	DeAnn Cruz (member at large)	Danny Collins
Chair	Danny Collins	Doug Brown
Vice Chair	Tracy Givens	DeAnn Cruz
Treasurer	Hillary Cannon	Matt Pearson
Member at Large	David Dunkle	David Dunkle

b. A motion to approve the recommended slate of officers above was made by Ronnie Moore and seconded by David Dunkle. Approved unanimously.

Adjournment Meeting adjourned at 9:42 am.